doctor’s office

So yesterday, whilst I sat in the lime green beach themed waiting room doctor’s office, I tried to drown out the sounds of yelling babies, disgruntled admin women and the close proximity of strangers with a new book.  I submerged my brain into it as much as one possibly can in awkward doctor offices type instances. I was sucked in by the images of an over-worked waitress in an artist loft with cocaine usage and subtle lesbian references.

Ooh la, la, This is why we read.  This is why we read to forget about the real reason I am sitting in this fucking stiff chair-lined room with cliché, durable slimy toddler resistant art.

Published by marcibones

Artist Bio: Marci Bones is a free lance blogger and painter who specializes in the genre of Dia De Los Muertos.

Leave a comment