flowers on a grave

So I was watching SpongeBob with Noah yesterday at 9ish in the morning.  We were submerged in blankets and my lower half of my body was being spooned by the dog.  We both stayed home from work/school.  I am still enduring an achey cold and he requested to a day at home to mourn the loss of Shasta (our cat who we had to put down due to a broken back).  I blogged about the embryo stage of this cat and it’s birth, rightfully so his death.

In this particular SpongeBob episode, Mr. Krabs finds himself in a graveyard while spying Squidward place some flowers on a grave.  The camera pans to show the engraving on the tombstone, MY HOPES AND DREAMS.

Yeah, I could emphasize with Squidward.  Alas, I am a little bummed out.  I don’t know if the Bahamas are coming, perhaps watching Couples Retreat will suffice for a while.  I mope on- There ‘s work to be done.

Published by marcibones

Artist Bio: Marci Bones is a free lance blogger and painter who specializes in the genre of Dia De Los Muertos.

Leave a comment